1938 Sans Co. baseball team


Image info
Image published on: June 10, 2019
Image size: 700 × 545 px
Image file name: 1938SansCo.jpg
This is the 1938 Sans Company baseball team that won the City League Class AA title. It is essentially the same group of
players that won the Chautauqua County title that same year playing as Ashville. TOP ROW: Gib Sandberg (sponsor),
Leo Squinn, Kenny “Murphy” Johnson, Bud Underwood, Harlan “Hank” Weiss, Carl Allenson, Henry Firth, Harold Sanford
(sponsor) . MIDDLE ROW: Ernie Anderson, Austin “Punxy” Oliver, Eddie Mancuso, Phil Mula, Morris “Moody”
Garfield, Elmer “Dutch” Lloyd. FRONT ROW: Carl “Roque” Rosean, Larry Ross (batboy), Stacey Ross (manager).