Buffalo News

Sixteen Inducted To Western New York Softball Hall of Fame

Fourteen players, one umpire and a manager were inducted to the Western New York Softball Hall of Fame last Friday night.

The manager is Santo DeSain of Lockport. The umpire is Rober A Wittek of Buffalo. The players are: Gregory P. Caruana of Williamsville, Joe D'Angelo of Westfield, Paul R. Delano Sr. of Cheektowaga, Ron Hoffman of Dunkirk, Harold J Kieta of Buffalo, Henry Krzykowski of Buffalo, Luella Kye of Bostic, N.C. (she played in the Southern Tier), Terry MacLaughlin of West Seneca, Doris O'Connor of Tonawanda, Carmen Panaro of Buffalo, Bernie Parker of Basom, Howie Russell of Orhard Park, Raymond A. Tarnowski of Dunkirk, and Ronald Woods of Buffalo.

The additional financial assistance of the community is critical to the success of the Chautauqua Sports Hall of Fame.
We gratefully acknowledge these individuals and organizations for their generous support.